Topic Details

This workshop is also offered:

Monday, November 04, 2013

Tuesday, November 05, 2013

Wednesday, November 06, 2013

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Thursday, November 14, 2013

Friday, November 22, 2013

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Wednesday, April 02, 2014

Tuesday, April 08, 2014

GoTo Training for Synchronous Communication
CTE Computer Classroom A
11/14/2013 2:00PM - 4:00PM
10
0.20
This two-hour hands-on workshop provides the learner with the information necessary to begin using GoToTraining for online course delivery. This workshop will also include the pedagogical functions for improving faculty-to-student interaction, student-to-student interaction, and maintaining a synchronous connection with students on a regular basis. This workshop will also provide examples—like adding a guest-speaker to an online meeting—that illustrate ways to enhance your online course.

Objectives
By the end of this training session, participants will be able to:

• Obtain an account, and log into the system
• Schedule a training session
• Create a reoccurring training session
• Upload PowerPoint and other training materials
• Manage a training session
• Upload a recorded session to the CDN